About Us

The MCIC is a shared technology laboratory located at the Ohio State University, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC) in Wooster (OH) with a satelite laboratory in Columbus, Kottman Hall. The facility in Wooster houses equipment and provides services in microscopy (light, confocal, transmission and scanning electron microscopy), in the area of genomics (low and high throughput sequencing and  genotyping), and bioinformatics. The facility in Columbus has equipment for metabolomics and provides support for bioinformatics. Our mission is to support research at the Ohio State University by providing cost-effective services. The facility is also available to other research and educational institutions and to the private sector.

Our staff is always available for consultation. Don't hesitate to contact us.

Tea Meulia, PhD Director meulia.1@osu.edu  

MCIC - Wooster
OSU/CFAES
Selby Hall (map)
1680 Madison Avenue
Wooster OH 44691
Phone: 330-263-3828
Fax: 330-202-3563

Fiorella Cisneros-Carter, PhD Research Associate 2, Genomics cisneroscarter.1@osu.edu  
Wirat Pipatpongpinyo, PhD Research Associate 2, Genomics pipatpongpinyo.1@osu.edu  
Panupon Twilprawat, MS Research Associate 1, Genomics twilprawat.1@osu.edu  
Khwannarin Khemsom, MS Research Associate 1, Microscopy khemsom.1@osu.edu  
Jody Whittier Research Associate whittier.2@osu.edu   MCIC - Columbus
Kottman Hall, 475B
2021 Coffey Road
Columbus OH, 43210
Phone: 614-292-7717

 

Wilbur Ouma, PhD Research Associate,Bioinformatics ouma.2@osu.edu  
       
Stephen Opiyo, PhD Research Scietist, MCIC Columbus opiyo.1@osu.edu